Hopsin advocates freedom from social constructs on “Fly” + “Pound Syndrome” tracklisting

After dropping of his scathing first single “Crown Me” last month, Hopsin returns today with the second look from his upcoming album, “Fly.” The Funk Volume co-founder analyzes the structured nature of society and how we as individuals are pressured to fit within those confines in the clip directed by George Orozco and Hopsin.

WATCH: https://youtu.be/5MitZ-C0tgQ

ITUNES: http://flyt.it/hopsinfly

On July 24th, Hopsin will return with the follow-up to 2013’s Knock Madness, Pound Syndrome. Produced, written and engineered by himself, the 14-track, self-contained album features appearances solely from Funk Volume family Dizzy Wright, Jarren Benton and SwizZz. Tracklisting is as follows:

The Pound (Intro)
Forever III
No Hope
Ramona feat. Jarren Benton
Mr. Jones
Fort Collins feat. Dizzy Wright
No Words (skit)
Crown Me
Ill Mind of Hopsin 7
FV Til I Die feat. SwizZz
My Love
No Fucks Given
I Just Can’t

Along with Pound Sydrome’s pending release, catch Hopsin each Monday on TNT’s crime drama Murder in the First starring Taye Diggs proving even a “special-ed kid rapping in his momma’s basement” can make it.


Related posts

I GOT NEXT: Kola Mac


DJ Mustard on YG Shooting, Ty Dolla Sign Being Underrated & Emailing JayZ


MDK aka Mr Don’t Know


Leave a Comment